The EUSBSR National Cooridinators' Group is chaired by one National Coordinator for the duration of one year (1 July – 30 June).

Today, the Chair rotates from Finland to Germany, and German National Coordinator, Simon Stermann takes the lead. On the agenda, among others, the new Chair has the completion of EUSBSR Action Plan revision process that started in 2019. 

The EUSBSR National Cooridinators' Group is the overall coordination body for the development, implementation and policy monitoring of the Strategy.

To keep up on the NC Group's work, the reports of National Coordinators' Group meetings are uploaded on the EUSBSR website